|
News and Analysis
JOLIS Library Catalog-Recent Acquisitions
Kazakhstan- Journals
Selected Topics on Kazakhstan:
|
 |
 |
 |
Economic Development
View JOLIS Catalog search results View a list of citations on the above topic from JOLIS, the Library Network's catalog. New items added daily. Construct your own Jolis search.
View ProQuest database search results View full-text articles on the above topic. Coverage includes business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, product information, and more. Construct your own PQD searches.
Search EconLit - American Economic Association's database. To search for articles on Kazakhstan:
- Click on drop-down box on right and choose "Geographic Coverage Phrase"
- Type "Kazakhstan" in the search box
- Add additional search terms in other boxes as needed
- Click on "Help" for search examples
- For more search tips, consult the AEA Web Site
Search EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) Country Reports - Analyses and forecasts of country political, economic, and business environments. Select the Country Profile (annual), Country Report (quarterly), or other underlined services.
HELECON - European sources on economics, business, and management from Helsinki School of Economics. Of the seven databases listed on the Helecon web site, we have access to ASIA, SCIMA, and SCANP databases. Coverage: 1969 to the present.
Search International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Database (IBSS) - Bibliographic database with broad international coverage in the fields of economics, political science, sociology and anthropology. Records are derived from over 2600 journals from more than 100 countries covering over 70 languages. Compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Coverage: 1981 to present.
To search for articles on Kazakhstan:
- Click on drop-down box on right and choose "Geographic Descriptors (DEG)"
- Type "Kazakhstan" in the search box
- Add additional search terms in other boxes as needed
- Click on Index tab to browse country and region headings
Search ISI Emerging Markets: Central Asia & Caucasus - ISI delivers news, company information, economic and financial data from more than 700 local country sources. Most information is available in the local language as well as in English.
Search JSTOR - archival, full-text journals in many disciplines including economics and finance. Coverage for individual titles begins with volume one and ends in all cases not less than 2 years ago. Check each title for last date of coverage. To search for articles on Kazahstan:
- Click on "Enter JSTOR"
- Click on "Search JSTOR"
- Select one or more journal topics from the "Search In" list at the bottom of the page
- Enter "Kazakhstan" in the search box and use the drop-down box to narrow the search by choosing to search in "abstract" or "title"
- Add other search terms to other search boxes
Country Study on Kazakhstan Library of Congress Area Handbooks- These books in electronic format describe country political, economic, social, and national security systems and institutions, and examine the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors. Useful for a broad overview of the country.
Gateway to Kazakhstan: Economy -- World Bank-sponsored site
| Economic Development Web Links |
|
|
|